Eat, Pray, Love, Read

I came across this Elizabeth Gilbert quote on Pinterest, recently, and read it over and over. This. Is. Me. If Elizabeth Gilbert suffers the same romantic optimistic self-destructive distortions as I do, then there must be others like us out in the world. Good lord, I’m not alone!! (Does this mean I have a blockbuster book and movie in my future?) Lol!

b2c705ecdd9e38baf0a03b12835e5170

C.S. Lewis wrote, “We read to know we’re not alone.” Yes, I think this is true. When I read many of your blogs I feel I’m not alone and it makes me so happy to know you. I feel an instant connection. When I find writers who can express my thoughts and feelings eloquently, succinctly, artistically, etc. I get excited. This is probably due to my being dyslexic. It comes as a relief to me. (I think I’ve told people I love them after I’ve read things they’ve written.) This leads me to my next C.S. Lewis quote -

“Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another, ‘What! You too? I thought I was the only one”

Thank you to everyone who, through their exceptional writing and courage to expose themselves emotionally, has made me feel less alone. :)

What have you read recently that made you stop, feel, and know that you weren’t alone?

