Stuttering Songs…

M U S I C     M O N D A Y

Just when I was running out of ideas for Music Monday, Lily from Canada came up with a doozie! Thanks Lily! 

Colin Firth in, “The King’s Speech”

At first mention you might think of one, possibly two songs that have stuttering lyrics, but there are actually several. If you can think of any others please feel free to add them to the list. These songs are fun to sing, why do you suppose that is?

My favorite from this list would be, Changes by David Bowie.

You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet – Bachman Turner Overdrive

Bennie and the Jets – Elton John

Changes – David Bowie

Barbara Ann – The Beach Boys

My Sharona – The Knack

Back in the USSR – The Beatles

Psycho Killer – The Talking Heads

My Generation – The Who

Bad to the Bone – George Thorogood

Touch Me – The Doors

Take a Chance on Me – Abba

K-K-K-Katy – Geoffrey O’Hara (Written in 1917 – so probably the oldest stuttering song?) Nanny, my grandmother from Fort Lauderdale, use to sing this to me.

