Another award!

T H A N K    Y O U   C H A T T Y   C A T H I E!!!

This is my first time being nominated for the Liebster Blog Award. I’m so honored to have been nominated by Chatty Cathie, someone whose blog I read daily because it’s so darn funny. Not only is she a gifted writer but her subjects are ones that I can ALWAYS relate to, mom to mom. She’s a little Erma Bombeck, a little “I Love Lucy” and a lot of “Family Circus.” Good Times!

“The origins of the Liebster Blog award are somewhat unclear but the general consensus is that it originated in Germany, Liebster meaning, favorite or dearest, to showcase bloggers with fewer than 200 followers. Upon accepting the award the recipient must then pass it on to five more blogs of note.”

It goes without saying, that everyone on my blog roll is worthy of this award. I welcome all of you to accept it if it pleases you. I think many of you already have this one so I tried to find some fresh candidates. 

Without further ado, I would like to nominate the following blogs… **(I’m working on the links – they’re temporarily out of order. Why? — Because I’m so ridiculously bad at anything having to do with computers.)

Lily in Canada – She’s funny, irreverent, and beautiful inside and out. Don’t take her too seriously though, she’s just kidding! Oh yeah, and she’s my daughter.

The Waiting – I’ve just recently discovered this new mom, or maybe she discovered me? She’s super smart, funny and insightful. She’s just recently given birth to a beautiful baby girl. She’s documenting all the wondrous feelings and experiences that come with motherhood. An exciting time in life, to be sure.

The Music Court – Matthew Coleman is a cool cat who knows his music. Seriously. He’s extremely passionate and knowledgeable on the subject and he’s not afraid to share his opinions. I enjoy anyone who loves music as much as he does.

Evolution of Insanity – Pete Howorth is an incredibly funny guy from the U.K. He’s currently struggling to keep his sanity at a job where he seems to be the glue that keeps everything  together. Pete’s not only funny, he’s very smart, a great writer and, though he sometimes talks tough, don’t let him fool you – he’s a wonderfully warm and kind hearted guy. (…oops, I think he just threw up a little.)

Is It Possible To See It All – John Phillips is Canadian. Do I need to say more? Seriously, he’s another blogger who appreciates music and has introduced me to some great Canadian bands. Lately, he’s been traveling through parts of the west, most recently, Coeur d’Alene, Idaho, and documenting the important sights like the Wolf Lodge Inn. I should also mention that John is very compulsive about sticking to his writing schedule, I’d even call him a stickler. You won’t catch him dozing off at the wheel!

By the way, this award has no pressure attached. Accept it only if it pleases you. I’ve so enjoyed all of your blogs for very different reasons. Thanks for all of the great reading!

