Taking a short break…

W E E K E N D   P O T P O U R R I

I have a VERY busy week ahead of me and so I’ll not be posting. Please don’t cry. For those of you who follow me you may have noticed that the gears have slowed to almost a grinding halt, anyway. You must feel incredibly deprived, I can only imagine. Sometimes life gets in the way of blogging, as I’m sure most of you know. I’ll try and check in and comment as I’m able. When I return I’ll be ready to go!

A Mini Movie Review

For what it’s worth, I did see “Snow White and the Huntsman” and I really liked it. It’s definitely a fairy tale for adults. Kristen Stewart, who I’m not a fan of, actually redeemed herself a little bit – at least she appeared to be acting in parts. Charlize Theron was wickedly wonderful. I’m not big on Goblins and Fairies — thankfully they kept that to a minimum. Fans of “Lord of the Rings” won’t mind, but for me that would be the only low point. Other than that, I think it’s REALLY well done. If you need a fun escape, this is your movie.  GRADE A-

