Best Album Cover…

M U S I C   M O N D A Y 

Since I haven’t had a music monday post for a while, I figured I’d ease back in with this very hot and relevant topic, album covers. I remember as a kid, being fixated with the 1969 Santana album cover, you know, the one with the lion, native woman, and all those heads… I was fascinated.

Album cover art is completely subjective. There’s no rhyme or reason for why you may be attracted or repelled by something. I have an eclectic group of covers that I like for different reasons. Here are some of my favorites.

Do you have a favorite album cover?

Pink Floyd – Wish You Were Here also Dark Side of the Moon

The Beatles – Abbey Road also The White Album

Johnny Cash at Folsom Prison

The Clash – London Calling

Cat Stevens – Teaser and the Firecat also Tea for the Tillerman and the back of Catch Bull at Four – (Why, hello Mr. Stevens. Why are you so good looking?)

Carly Simon – Anticipation (Maybe I just wanted to be Carly Simon at that point in time?) 

