This post has no title.

I want to start by thanking everyone for the massive outpouring of love that you’ve showered over me. I can honestly say that I have felt the effects of all the positive energy, thoughts and prayers coming in from this beautiful blogging community. They’ve overwhelmed my negative feelings and have given me the strength I need to carry on. This morning when I went to pay for my breakfast, I learned that someone sitting nearby, a total stranger (…other than the fact that I briefly conversed with her and discovered that she was from Georgia and was interested in buying an iPad.) decided to pay for my breakfast on the way out. Such kindness… Coincidence? I don’t think so. I feel like I have a band of angels surrounding me, keeping me in an elevated and beautiful place. I attribute this feeling to all of you who have cared and loved me during these first initial days of shock and pain. To say “Thank you” is so inadequate for what I’m feeling. It’s humbling and powerful at the same time to be a recipient of these riches. I hope it isn’t lost on anyone that this same safety net of love is available to each of us at all times. Thank you, my wonderful friends! xoxo

I have lots of thoughts swirling around in my head. I think of posts to write everyday and yet, my energy is still so depleted and disorganized. I can’t. I also haven’t been able to keep up with reading ย each of your blogs. Checking in with everyone has always been a highlight in my day. Soon, I hope…

Things I miss… talking to my best friend, sharing my thoughts and feelings, even stupid things that are mundane and trivial, inside jokes, our secret language, our routine, making plans, my own feelings of love, care and hope, laughing, his voice…

Things I don’t miss… feeling neglected, worrying, always making things right, providing stability, lies, always being strong, being taken for granted, being agreeable, tip toeing around issues, feeling unloved….

I’m reading a great book… at least I find it fascinating. It’s a real escape book. (most of you could read it in one sitting) It’s called Proof of Heaven.ย A neurosurgeon, a man of science who has never believed in God or anything spiritual, has a near death experience. He spends seven days in a coma fighting a rare E. Coli meningitis and survives . This book is his account of what he experienced on the other side. I’m half way through but I can tell you that one of his messages, maybe the most vital, is about the importance of loving one another during this mortal life. What awaits us is beautiful beyond our comprehension. The fact that he’s a brilliant man of science, a pioneer of the brain, no less, and a life long, non-believer, gives the story significant weight.

My friend, Margaret, shared this scripture with me – Isaiah 30:21

“And thine ears shall hear a word behind thee, saying, This is the way, walk ye in it, when ye turn to the right hand, and when ye turn to the left.”

