Music Monday

art200cov_feat

I’m very happy that my 200th post has fallen on Music Monday! For me, music is like oxygen – I need it to survive. It transports me and has the power to turn a bad day into a better one. One of my favorite activities is cruising Youtube and treating myself to my old favorites. That’s how I came up with my  idea for celebrating this occasion. I’ve been formulating an idea that would honor each of my loyal readers with a special song dedication.  My readers, after all, are a part of my Gripping Life. Then, I started thinking about  all of the time that would be needed to pull off such a project. Am I really up for this task? Or is it enough that I have the desire and good  intention? 🙂 Okay, so I’m still considering it… I’ll start by dedicating a song to my daughter, Lily – something I know she likes. She’s actually the one responsible for getting me started in the blogging world.  Thanks, my Lil!

The Stone Poneys featuring  Linda Rondstadt – Different Drum

For Lily in Canada- Marina and the Diamonds – PrimaDonna Girl 

 

