Karaoke Contest!!!

M U S I C    M O N D A Y

(Does this sign look a little crooked or is it just me?)

KARAOKE – A form of entertainment, offered typically by bars and clubs, in which people take turn singing popular songs into a microphone over prerecorded backing tracks.

ORIGIN 1970’s: from Japanese, literally ’empty orchestra.’ 

So for this music monday I would like you to come up with a song that you would sing in a Karaoke contest. I know, some of you would only sing if held at gun point or if offered a million dollars. But since we’re doing this in cyber space no one will hear you and I think we’ll all sound pretty good.

Obviously you’ll choose a song that you know well and that will compliment your vocals. Hopefully it’s a song you enjoy singing! (Even if only in the shower.)

So without further ado let’s have a round of applause for __________________!!

I’d like to get this party started by singing a few of my favorites… yup, I get to sing more than one since it’s my party.

  • Blondie – One way or Another
  • Petula Clark – My Love
  • Landslide – Fleetwood Mac

And there will be a winner, I can assure you of that!

